top of page
BB on Keys
BIO

Bio

A career on the keyboards. You are sure you have heard it before, but you’ve never heard anything quite like this. Playing not just the notes, but truly working it. It must be heard the way it’s supposed to sound. This is only one of Bernard’s fortes. How does he do it? Bernard Battle studied and learned from the masters of each genre he plays...this includes funk, reggae, old school, classic rock, blues & Motown.

Bernard was originally self-taught, largely influenced by jazz organist Jimmy Smith and groups like Booker T & the MG’s. He started with the trumpet in the 4th grade, which he played for 12 years, this experience has given him the unique ability to duplicate horn parts on his keyboard to sound the way horn players would performing live.

BB invests his time & efforts in reproducing music from original recordings, programming his synthesizers to recreate horns, strings, organ, acoustic & electric piano in addition to any other instruments or sounds needed for a particular song. This results in a stronger, more authentic sound. BB only uses top-of-the-line keyboard synthesizers, sound rigs, and all other equipment to create the absolute best sound possible.

 

If your group has an upcoming event in which you desire to include the sounds of horns,

strings, or any other parts performed, but stage size and/or budget does not permit the inclusion of extra musicians, Bernard is the specialist to remedy this. Please note that, if you choose to use sequences, tracks, or any other pre-recorded, music you will be prohibited from the spontaneity of changing volume dynamics as well as the length and/or format of a song during a LIVE performance.  

 

BB is a professional through & through who is currently the musical director for 2020 funk/jazz trumpeter and recording artist Clarence Teddy Kyle (CTK & The Black & Tan). Bernard has also received an Artist Endorsement from QSC...his personality & stage presence sets him apart from the rest.

 

 

Bernard Battle
Gallery

Gallery

BB & Co

BB & Company consists of 4 highly talented musicians/vocalists who specialize in high energy dance music. In addition, we offer smooth jazz and other soft music selections for your dining and/or cocktail listening pleasure.

Our experience and small numbers allow us to keep our cost affordable, while not sacrificing the high quality sound of our music.

 

All music performed by BB & Company is 100% LIVE...no sequences & no tracks.

Please contact us for your personalized quote, or any additional info you may need.

San Diego's premier R&B quartet for special occasions. 

Offering the absolute best funk, old school & Motown music...performing it 100% LIVE (no tracks or pre-recorded music).

 

Creating an enjoyable experience by offering lively musical & visual entertainment.

BB & Company 8.jpg
Calendar

Scripps Ranch Summer Concert / Hoyt Park - San Diego, CA

Sunday, September 10, 2023

with Verge

Coyote Bar & Grill - Carlsbad, CA

Tuesday, September 12, 2023; 6 PM - 10 PM

with BB & Company

Ramona Oaks Park Concert - Ramona, CA

Saturday, September 16, 2023; 6 PM - 9 PM

with BB & Company

Coyote Bar & Grill - Carlsbad, CA

Tuesday, September 19, 2023; 6 PM - 10 PM

with BB & Company

Pala Casino Spa & Resort - Pala, CA

Wednesday, September 20, 2023; 6 PM - 10:30 PM

Performing on the Center Bar Stage with NuVintage

Jamul Casino / JIVe Lounge - Jamul, CA

Friday, September 22, 2023; 9:30 PM - 1:30 PM

with Groove Squad

Corporate Event / L'Auberge Del Mar - Del Mar, CA

Saturday, September 23, 2023

with Lucky Devils

Coyote Bar & Grill - Carlsbad, CA

Tuesday, September 26, 2023; 6 PM - 10 PM

with BB & Company

Wedding / Tom Ham's Lighthouse - San Diego, CA

Saturday, September 30, 2023

with Lucky Devils Band

Kimball Coastal Eatery - National City, CA

Sunday, October 1, 2023; 5 PM - 8 PM

with BB & Company

The Kraken - Cardiff by the Sea, CA

Friday, October 6, 2023; 9 PM - 1 AM

with Marcus Syndicate

Corporate Event - San Diego, CA

Saturday, October 7, 2023

with Lucky Devils Band

Pala Casino Spa & Resort - Pala, CA

Sunday, October 8, 2023; 6 PM - 10:30 PM

Performing on the Center Bar Stage with NuVintage

Wedding /  Mingei International Museum / Balboa Park - San Diego, CA 

Saturday, October 14, 2023

with The Lucky Devils Band

Wedding / Bluebird Farm - Fallbrook, CA

Saturday, October 21, 2023

with Lucky Devils Band

Coyote Bar & Grill - Carlsbad, CA

Wednesday, October 25, 2023; 

6 PM - 10 PM

With Man! I Feel Like Shaina

Charity for Battered Women's Shelter / The Crossing - Carlsbad, CA

Thursday October 26, 2023

with NuVintage

Pala Casino Spa & Resort - Pala, CA

Friday, October 27, 2023; 4 PM - 8:30 PM

Performing on the Center Bar Stage with NuVintage

Private Event / Rancho Mirage, CA

Saturday, October 28, 2023

with Groove Squad

U Touch Charity Event / Powerhouse Park - Del Mar, CA

Friday, November 3, 2023

with April & The Funk Junkies

Wedding / La Jolla Country Club - La Jolla, CA

Saturday, November 4, 2023

with Lucky Devils Band

Kimball Coastal Eatery - National City, CA

Sunday, November 5, 2023; 5 PM - 8 PM

with BB & Company

Sycuan Casino Resort / Rank & File - El Cajon, CA

Friday, November 10, 2023; 9 PM - 1 AM

with Groove Squad

Private Event / La Quinta, CA

Friday, November 17, 2023

with Groove Squad

Kimball Coastal Eatery - National City, CA

Sunday, November 19, 2023; 5 PM - 8 PM

with BB & Company

Pala Casino Spa & Resort - Pala, CA

Friday, November 24, 2023; 4 PM - 8:30 PM

Performing on the Center Bar Stage with NuVintage

Coyote Bar & Grill - Carlsbad, CA

Wednesday, November 29, 2023; 6 PM - 10 PM

with Man! I Feel Like Shania

Birthday Party - Rancho Sante Fe

Friday, December 1, 2023

with April & The Funk Junkies

Corporate Event - Encinitas, CA

Saturday, December 2, 2023

with Lucky Devils Band

Private Event - San Diego, CA

Friday, December 8, 2023

with Groove Squad

Belly Up Tavern - Solona Beach, CA

Friday, December13, 2023; 9 PM - 10 PM

with Shania Twain Tribute Band

Pala Casino Spa & Resort - Pala, CA

Wednesday, December 27, 2023; 6 PM - 10:30 PM

with Groove Squad

Pala Casino Spa & Resort - Pala, CA

Saturday, December 30, 2023; 4 PM - 8:30 PM

Performing on the Center Bar Stage with NuVintage

Temecula Outdoors Concert / City Hall - Temecula, CA

Sunday, December 31, 2023; 8:30 PM - 10 PM

with Groove Squad

Private Event / Admiral Baker Golf - San Diego, CA

Saturday, January 13, 2024

with Groove Squad

Wedding - Escondido, CA

Saturday, January 27, 2024

with Lucky Devils Band

Wedding / The Casino San Clemente - San Clemente, CA

Saturday, May 18, 2024

with Lucky Devils Band

Wedding - Newport Beach, CA

Saturday, June 1, 2024

with Lucky Devils Band

Private Event / Birthday Party

Saturday, June 8, 2024

with April and the Funk Junkies

Contact

Contact

Bernard Battle

Phone: (619) 850-5340
Email: BBonKeys@gmail.com

Success! Message received.

bottom of page