BB on Keys
 

Bio

A career on the keyboards. You are sure you have heard it before, but you’ve never heard anything quite like this. Playing not just the notes, but truly working it. It must be heard the way it’s supposed to sound. This is only one of Bernard’s fortes. How does he do it? Bernard Battle studied and learned from the masters of each genre he plays...this includes funk, reggae, old school, classic rock, blues & Motown.

Bernard was originally self-taught, largely influenced by jazz organist Jimmy Smith and groups like Booker T & the MG’s. He started with the trumpet in the 4th grade, which he played for 12 years, this experience has given him the unique ability to duplicate horn parts on his keyboard to sound the way horn players would performing live.

BB invests his time & efforts in reproducing music from original recordings, programming his synthesizers to recreate horns, strings, organ, acoustic & electric piano in addition to any other instruments or sounds needed for a particular song. This results in a stronger, more authentic sound. BB only uses top-of-the-line keyboard synthesizers, sound rigs, and all other equipment to create the absolute best sound possible.

 

If your group has an upcoming event in which you desire to include the sounds of horns,

strings, or any other parts performed, but stage size and/or budget does not permit the inclusion of extra musicians, Bernard is the specialist to remedy this. Please note that, if you choose to use sequences, tracks, or any other pre-recorded, music you will be prohibited from the spontaneity of changing volume dynamics as well as the length and/or format of a song during a LIVE performance.  

 

BB is a professional through & through who is currently the musical director for 2020 funk/jazz trumpeter and recording artist Clarence Teddy Kyle (CTK & The Black & Tan). Bernard has also received an Artist Endorsement from QSC...his personality & stage presence sets him apart from the rest.

 

 

Bernard Battle
 

BB & Company consists of 4 highly talented musicians/vocalists who specialize in high energy dance music. In addition, we offer smooth jazz and other soft music selections for your dining and/or cocktail listening pleasure.

Our experience and small numbers allow us to keep our cost affordable, while not sacrificing the high quality sound of our music.

 

All music performed by BB & Company is 100% LIVE...no sequences & no tracks.

Please contact us for your personalized quote, or any additional info you may need.

San Diego's premier R&B quartet for special occasions. 

Offering the absolute best funk, old school & Motown music...performing it 100% LIVE (no tracks or pre-recorded music).

 

Creating an enjoyable experience by offering lively musical & visual entertainment.

BB & Company 8.jpg
 

New English Brewery - Sorrento Valley (San Diego), CA

Wednesday, June 22, 2022 4 PM - 6 PM

with Fresh Play

Old Town Blues Club - Temecula, CA

Friday, June 24, 2022; 8:30 PM - 11:30 PM

with the Groove Squad

Wedding / Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa - Coronado, CA

Saturday, June 25, 2022

with Lucky Devils

Kimball Coastal Eatery - National City, CA

Sunday, June 26, 2022; 4 PM - 7 PM

with Wildside of SD

The Holding Company - San Diego, CA

Friday, July 1, 2022; 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

with Wildside of SD

Wedding / USS Midway Museum - San Diego, CA

Saturday, July 2, 2022

with Lucky Devils Band

Kimball Coastal Eatery - National City, CA

Sunday, July 3, 2022; 4 PM - 7 PM

with BB & Company

July 4th Extravaganza / Temecula Sports Park - Temecula, CA

Monday, July 4, 2022; 7:15 PM - 8:45 PM

with Groove Squad

Pala Casino Spa & Resort - Pala, CA

Friday, July 8, 2022; 4 PM - 8:30 PM

Performing on the Center Bar Stage with NuVintage.

Wedding / Lomas Sante Fe Country Club - Solona Beach, CA

Saturday, July 9, 2022

with NuVintage

Humphrey's Backstage Live - San Diego, CA

Friday, July 15, 2022; 8 PM - 12 AM

with Platinum Vibe

Tio Leo's Lounge - San Diego, CA

Friday, July 22, 2022; 7 PM - 10 PM

with BB & Company

Pala Casino Spa & Resort - Pala, CA

Saturday, July 23, 2022; 4 PM - 8:30 PM

Performing on the Center Bar Stage with NuVintage.

Kimball Coastal Eatery - National City, CA

Sunday, July 24, 2022; 4 PM - 7 PM

with BB & Company

Coyote Bar & Grill - Carlsbad, CA

Friday, July 29, 2022; 6 PM - 10 PM

with NuVintage

Humphreys by the Bay - San Diego, CA

Saturday, July 30, 2022; 8 PM - 12 AM

Performing in the Backstage Live with Wildside of SD

Fast Times - San Diego, CA

Sunday, July 31, 2022; 3 PM - 6 PM

with Old Dudes Rule

Old Town Blues Club - Temecula, CA

Friday, August 5, 2022; 8:30 PM - 11:30 PM

with the Groove Squad

Coyote Bar & Grill - Carlsbad, CA

Saturday, August 6, 2022; 6 PM - 10 PM

with the Groove Squad

Pala Casino Spa & Resort - Pala, CA

Friday, August 12, 2022; 4 PM - 8:30 PM

Performing on the Center Bar Stage with NuVintage

Coyote Bar & Grill - Carlsbad, CA

Saturday, August 13, 2022; 6 PM - 10 PM

with NuVintage

Pala Casino Spa & Resort - Pala, CA

Wednesday, August 17, 2022; 6 PM - 10:30 PM

Performing on the Center Bar Stage with NuVintage.

Kimball Coastal Eatery - National City, CA

Friday, August 19, 2022; 6 PM - 9 PM

with BB & Company

Ramona Oaks Park Summer Concerts - Ramona, CA

Saturday, August 20, 2022; 6 PM - 9 PM

with BB & Company

Clairemont Town Square - San Diego, CA

Friday, August 26, 2022; 6 PM - 9 PM

with Wildside of SD

Private Event - San Diego, CA

Friday, August 26, 2022

with NuVintage

2nd Annual Community Health Fair - San Diego, CA

Saturday, August 27, 2022

with Groove Squad

Old Town Blues Club - Temecula, CA

Sunday, August 28, 2022; 1:30 PM - 5 PM

Performing with the Groove Squad

Aquarius Bar & Grille - San Diego, CA

Saturday, September 3, 2022; 5 PM - 8 PM

with Wildside of SD

Old Town Blues Club - Temecula, CA

Sunday, September 4, 2022; 7 PM - 10:30 PM

Performing with the Groove Squad

Pala Casino Spa & Resort - Pala, CA

Monday, September 5, 2022; 6 PM - 10:30 PM

Performing on the Center Bar Stage with Platinum Vibe

Pala Casino Spa & Resort - Pala, CA

Thursday, September 8, 2022; 6 PM - 10:30 PM

Performing on the Center Bar Stage with NuVintage

Pala Casino Spa & Resort - Pala, CA

Friday, September 9, 2022: 4 PM - 8:30 PM

Performing on the Center Bar Stage with NuVintage

Carlsbad Village - Carlsbad, CA

Saturday, September 10, 2022; 12 PM - 2 PM

with Stage 4

The Par Lounge & Deck - Ramona, CA

Saturday, September 10, 2022; 8 PM - 11 PM

with BB & Company

Pala Casino Spa & Resort - Pala, CA

Thursday, September 15, 2022; 6 PM - 10:30 PM

with NuVintage

Humphrey's by the Bay - San Diego, CA

Friday, September 16, 2022; 8 PM - 12 PM

Performing in the BackStage Live with Platinum Vibe

Tio Leo's Mexican Restaurant - San Diego, CA

Friday, September 23, 2022; 7 PM - 10 PM

with Platinum Vibe

Old Town Blues Club - Temecula, CA

Saturday, September 24, 2022; 8:30 PM - 11:30 PM

with the Groove Squad

Private Event - Oceanside, CA

Saturday, October 1, 2022

with NuVintage

Pala Casino Spa & Resort - Pala, CA

Monday, October 3, 2022; 6 PM - 10:30 PM

Performing on the Center Bar Stage with Platinum Vibe

Corporate Event / Urban Bankers of CA - Mission Valley, CA

Friday, October 7, 2022

with Stage 4

Pala Casino Spa & Resort - Pala, CA

Saturday, October 8, 2022; 4 PM - 8:30 PM

with NuVintage

Old Town Blues Club - Temecula, CA

Sunday, October 9, 2022; 1:30 PM - 5 PM

with the Groove Squad

The Kraken - Solona Beach, CA

Tuesday, October 11, 2022; 8 PM - 11 PM

with April & The Funk Junkies

Taste of Carlsbad / Carlsbad Village - Carlsbad, CA

Thursday, October 13, 2022; 5 PM - 7 PM

with Stage 4

Pala Casino Spa & Resort - Pala, CA

Thursday, October 20, 2022; 6 PM - 10:30 PM

Performing on the Center Bar Stage with NuVintage

The Jolly Joker Tavern - San Diego

Friday, November 3, 2022; 8 PM - 11 PM

with Platinum Vibe

Old Town Blues Club - Temecula, CA

Saturday, November 5, 2022; 8:30 PM - 11:30 PM

with the Groove Squad

Pala Casino Spa & Resort - Pala, CA

Monday, November 7, 2022; 6 PM - 10:30 PM

Performing on the Center Bar Stage with Platinum Vibe

Pala Casino Spa & Resort - Pala, CA

Wednesday, November 9, 2022; 6 PM - 10:30 PM

Performing on the Center Bar Stage with NuVintage

Humphreys by the Bay - San Diego, CA

Sunday, November 13, 2022

with CTK and the Black & Tan

Pala Casino Spa & Resort - Pala CA

Thursday, November 17, 2022; 6 PM - 10:30 PM

Performing on the Center Bar Stage with NuVintage

The Jolly Joker Tavern - San Diego, CA

Saturday, December 3, 2022: 8 PM - 11 PM

with Platinum Vibe

Pala Casino Spa & Resort - Pala, CA

Monday, December 5, 2022; 6 PM - 10:30 PM

Performing on the Center Bar Stage with Platinum Vibe

Pala Casino Spa & Resort - Pala, CA

Wednesday, December 7, 2022; 6 PM - 10:30 PM

Performing on the Center Bar Stage with NuVintage

Wedding / Carlsbad Seapointe Resort - Carlsbad, CA

Saturday, December 10, 2022

with BB & Company

Pala Casino Spa & Resort - Pala, CA

Friday, December 30, 2022; 4 PM - 8:30 PM

Performing on the Center Bar Stage with NuVintage

 

Gallery

BB
BB
press to zoom
BB & Company 8
BB & Company 8
press to zoom
BB on Keytar
BB on Keytar
press to zoom
The Corvelles
The Corvelles
press to zoom
BB
BB
press to zoom
BB & Company
BB & Company
press to zoom
BB
BB
press to zoom
Xceptional Music Company Rock Orchestra
Xceptional Music Company Rock Orchestra
press to zoom
BB & Company 10
BB & Company 10
press to zoom
 

Contact

Bernard Battle

Phone: (619) 850-5340
Email: BBonKeys@gmail.com

Success! Message received.